Some pain will last


Oh no ! its a nightmare , not again , this can’t be happening , i thought i was over with all those complaints against me . Once again some of my coleauges complained to the GM that i am being racist . I can’t believe my living self ! how can a person hailing from the same nation , same skin color , can be called racist ? Last time they had complained that i was making fun of their southern accent , but this time there is a whole new charge that i made fun of the so called ” god’s own country and it’s people” , i have a very bad feeling about this , because the GM is also from ‘gods own country’ … will i get fired from my job ? I just got promoted recently , since then i have become the ‘eye sore’ for everyone , because i got promoted ahead of my seniors . Since then they are thirsty for my blood , Because i am perfect at work only way they can ‘get’ me is accuse me of being racist . I couldn’t sleep , twists and turns , went to the offfice in the morning , as expected GM was furious , gave me a ear ful , threatend to demote me . Threatend me of transfer to the store as a labour. I cried of my innocence , he wasn’t listning , he was even furious that i was lying to him . I coverd my face in my hands , It became too depressing , i can’t take it anymore , i never asked for promotion , this is not what i deserve , i’m crying tears, i am sweating , i’m fainting, i’m thirstry … i’ve had enough ……………..i screamed “this is not fair”……
I opend my eyes ….. it’s morning 6.30am … As i said before it is a nightmare . It’s been five years since i have resigned from my previous company….. I wonder what made me dream of them after such a long time! …….. I guess as Kreator song ‘ Some pain will last ‘ some scars do last for a long long time .
22 comments on “Some pain will last

  1. glad it was only a dream! its the things we go through good and bad that makes us what we are and shape us up to the better hopefully!

  2. glad it was only a dream! its the things we go through good and bad that makes us what we are and shape us up to the better hopefully!

  3. Grey, I was rolling my eyes in disblief .. Thank god it was only a dream.

    Having dreams like this make you wonder, how will your life change, if you didn’t leave your job? It’s a part of our life were we doubt this and think of that. Although we try to follow the path the suit our needs and life, we do have these moments when we say, What If?

    Anyway, Don’t regert anything you did, as these experinces that we go through create our personality and shape our destiny

  4. Grey, I was rolling my eyes in disblief .. Thank god it was only a dream.

    Having dreams like this make you wonder, how will your life change, if you didn’t leave your job? It’s a part of our life were we doubt this and think of that. Although we try to follow the path the suit our needs and life, we do have these moments when we say, What If?

    Anyway, Don’t regert anything you did, as these experinces that we go through create our personality and shape our destiny

  5. Hessa ! thank God it’s only a nightmare … Although since i have left that company some of those who created problems have been very good to me . Because despite all they did , right now i am drawing double the salary i did in that company …. in a way i am thankful to them for harrasing me .

  6. Hessa ! thank God it’s only a nightmare … Although since i have left that company some of those who created problems have been very good to me . Because despite all they did , right now i am drawing double the salary i did in that company …. in a way i am thankful to them for harrasing me .

  7. That’s a post-traumatic-stress dream! Thanks be to God you are out of that situation. One day, God willing, those dreams will stop. Meanwhile, thanks be to God for waking up!

  8. That’s a post-traumatic-stress dream! Thanks be to God you are out of that situation. One day, God willing, those dreams will stop. Meanwhile, thanks be to God for waking up!

  9. Intlxpatr : First Welcome to my blog . I never knew it was post traumatic stress … thanks … i hope i will get over them sooon

  10. Intlxpatr : First Welcome to my blog . I never knew it was post traumatic stress … thanks … i hope i will get over them sooon

  11. Post Trumatic Stress Dream!! I have heard of Post Trumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)but not the dream one. It manily ocuurs after stress events like car accidents, death incidents and can be due to unemplyment. I think it’s stress related sreams but nothing serious.
    Grey, I’m glad that your life turned better after what happened. It shows that you are a decent person who is protected by god. The good thing is that your career journey was successful. Well done for following your dreams.

  12. Post Trumatic Stress Dream!! I have heard of Post Trumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)but not the dream one. It manily ocuurs after stress events like car accidents, death incidents and can be due to unemplyment. I think it’s stress related sreams but nothing serious.
    Grey, I’m glad that your life turned better after what happened. It shows that you are a decent person who is protected by god. The good thing is that your career journey was successful. Well done for following your dreams.

  13. Yeah some pain really doesn’t go away. I like the fact that you became a stronger person as a result of their injustice and maltreatment.

  14. Yeah some pain really doesn’t go away. I like the fact that you became a stronger person as a result of their injustice and maltreatment.

Leave a Reply

