Death of a Salesman


I’m at the right place . The reason, every minute i get to hear or see something new. I mean there is no end for it, The stupidities keep coming . I’m talking about salesman Vs Customer here.
As a prologue for this long idiotic post let me Begin by saying “Customer is always right” , No doubt about it . But there are times when customers can be stupid , annoying etc etc ,[i will explain keep reading] but still, since i have already said that customer is always right , customers can murder the salesman and get away with it . Because “customer is always right ” . Say for instance i was stabbed by a insane customer the cops would just wrap in a plastic bag and then shrug his shoulder and say ‘ what you know ! the customer stabbed the salesman , nothing wrong with it ‘customer is always right’ .
Since it is full moon today [ was it yesterday ? ] and moods are swinging everywhere , some high, some low, I’ve been visited by few moon struck customers .
The moment they enter the first question ” No sale ?” as if there is a major crime has been committed for not having the “Tanzilat”.
My polite reply with the thumbs firmly held together , ‘No sir” .
Then comes the barrage of words “Why ? laish? Kyo ? ‘ and the most idiotic sentence follows
The whole world/mall is having sale why can’t you“? …
The mutant inside me screams ” are you a moron ? can’t you see i am just the salesman ? Call the Office you idiot” .
But i cant say that , so i reply ” Sorry sir [ sorry my ass] we just finished the sale and you missed it “.
But the moronity doesn’t stop there ” OK then give me for sale price
‘the mutant in my mind say ” who the fu#k are you idiot? President of assholestan ?”
But i cant say that in words so i say with a smile with the meaning and say ” No sir ! i can’t”
The guy just can’t let go! , either he will buy for sale price or not at all , so he asks.
When is the next sale ?”
“December Sir “!
“OK then i will wait for your next sale” .
“But,this item won’t be there till December sir !”
It’s OK , I’m just looking around” …
WTF ! Mutant inside me asking me to bludgeon him to death for wasting my precious time … but i can’t cz ‘ Customer is always right’.
This incident above just happened , the reason i am pissed for is it keeps repeating all the time , like almost every hour , like keanu reeves saying “Deja Vu” in Matrix . I wonder whats happening is there a factory or something that produces moronic clones who come straight at me ?
Few minutes ago a lady was buying pants for her husband , she doesn’t know the size , she stares at my waist intently , then asks ‘Whats your size ‘?
I blush , [ what else can i do ?] and say 34 Mam !
Hmmm ! He’s Lot bigger than you are ! [The mutant inside me screams “Slap her ! that’s an insult , ]
WTF ! If you know how big he is why the F##K you asked me my size ? [ that is the Mutant again]
Then there are other Moron’s who would not take No for an answer .These are top class . The cream of idiocracy . If something is not found they will ask you ” Dawwar minni minni , mumkin lagi ” .[search here and there, may be you will find]
I want to bitchslap these idiots and say ” Haiwan ! there is no such thing called “Minni Minni” , if i have i will give just for the sake of getting rid of you ‘
But i cant say that either , because you know “Customer is always right”.

This is my life , and i am cool with it . On the brighter side , once i am off duty , i will probably visit some shop and annoy some mutant like me , what you know , once i am out side these four walls …… i am a customer too ! And i am always right .
Peace y’all

18 comments on “Death of a Salesman

  1. I thought that working as a salesman is not hard job as I’ve some of them chatting on the phone, some were flirting (On the phone) not bothered with the customers..Seriously..

    But on the other hand, people who give 120% into their job and in spite of the wearher and the long hours, then some customers arrive with this attitude who need to be shot dead. I don’t blame you for feeling annoyed. Some of them, don’t get the point .. No Sales= No sales.. Full Stop.

    It is funny how some people functin!!!!

  2. I thought that working as a salesman is not hard job as I’ve some of them chatting on the phone, some were flirting (On the phone) not bothered with the customers..Seriously..

    But on the other hand, people who give 120% into their job and in spite of the wearher and the long hours, then some customers arrive with this attitude who need to be shot dead. I don’t blame you for feeling annoyed. Some of them, don’t get the point .. No Sales= No sales.. Full Stop.

    It is funny how some people functin!!!!

  3. N ; Its fun most of the till some one with tha attitude comes in and kills it .

    Cyberrowdy : Thanks !

    Hessa : Its not hard , its the life that i chose , its fun ,i’d not imagine myself burried in paperwork ,doing office job or something ! ever ! this is the least responsible job that pays well .
    I wonder why peopl have to be angry at the salesperson for not having the sale ! Cant they just read the signs ? Thats what i am pissed at . But these are just 2% of the crowd we get …its ok … i guess

  4. N ; Its fun most of the till some one with tha attitude comes in and kills it .

    Cyberrowdy : Thanks !

    Hessa : Its not hard , its the life that i chose , its fun ,i’d not imagine myself burried in paperwork ,doing office job or something ! ever ! this is the least responsible job that pays well .
    I wonder why peopl have to be angry at the salesperson for not having the sale ! Cant they just read the signs ? Thats what i am pissed at . But these are just 2% of the crowd we get …its ok … i guess

  5. I enjoyed reading your post, it’s very realisitic, I think the words CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT should be modified but I can’t find a better alternative ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I enjoyed reading your post, it’s very realisitic, I think the words CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT should be modified but I can’t find a better alternative ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Kharbota : Thanks …
    Reanne : Me too , even i want to think but it doesnt strike , anywaya let leave it at “CAR” …

  8. Kharbota : Thanks …
    Reanne : Me too , even i want to think but it doesnt strike , anywaya let leave it at “CAR” …

  9. Ha ha ha…ya i know the salespeople will get probably irritated!!!! so i dont ask them to show me much stuff if i dont like what i see..but for some reason they just seem to show me more and more..until i either choose something or say “NO,thank you” ๐Ÿ˜›

  10. Ha ha ha…ya i know the salespeople will get probably irritated!!!! so i dont ask them to show me much stuff if i dont like what i see..but for some reason they just seem to show me more and more..until i either choose something or say “NO,thank you” ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

