Shades of Grey


Day28 of 12hours of non-stop working . I am so tierd of standing [yep ! thats my job] the vericose is lurking to strike any moment now , i realized in these 28 days that i am getting old, i’m not strong as i used to be , and the years ahead are very scary i guess . But as usual i havent lost my smile . This is the life i chose , i rememeber back in the year when American Beauty was relaeased i had a chance to either to opt for a office job or be a sales executive [ thats such a fancy word for a salesman] …..Kevin Spacy was quitting/fired his job and got a ‘least responsible job’ at the Mcdonalds …. so i opted for the ‘retail’ .Which was wise as the other ‘office’ had its ‘malaf’ closed and the workers got deported . Thank You Kevin Spcey … you stopped me from getting deported .
In other news … friends have been borrowing money from me and not thinking of returning it . Probably they are thinking “what the hell he need the money for”? .. This week i am gonna call all of them and try to get some money back ! .
In very personal news … wifey just called to tell she can feel the baby movements ..which she describes so well i cant translate it here because there is no equallent in English for her sounds of joy ! I hate my job .. i wish i could be there to share the joy with her .
Me and the vamp at work are at truce , other than work related issue there is not much communication , which means she gets a lot of time to either plot my demise from work [when manager returns ] or feel remorse for losing friendship of a good coleauge . I think she will chose the first option .
My plans of buying a car have been finalised , i have not thought which car [ probably a toyota ] . What the heck ! even the tea boy has a car , why shouldnt i ? But the fact that i have not been on the drivers seat for the last 9 years is scaring me .. Watch out people ! i’m gonna drive !
8 comments on “Shades of Grey

  1. Yay! Let’s do drag race! Buwahahaha. Joke. I’m gonna drive soon too so let’s scare Kuwait!

    Congratulations on the baby. Aaawww. I hope he won’t grow up liking Kevin Spacey too!

    Have a nice day 🙂

  2. Yay! Let’s do drag race! Buwahahaha. Joke. I’m gonna drive soon too so let’s scare Kuwait!

    Congratulations on the baby. Aaawww. I hope he won’t grow up liking Kevin Spacey too!

    Have a nice day 🙂

  3. Thanks ! Kevin spacey rulez ! I hope my kido likes him too…. After i saw “Usual Suapect’ i’m a believer .
    Yeah ! lets do a drag race ! lets drive in the opp direction on Airport road just for fun ! hehe !

  4. Thanks ! Kevin spacey rulez ! I hope my kido likes him too…. After i saw “Usual Suapect’ i’m a believer .
    Yeah ! lets do a drag race ! lets drive in the opp direction on Airport road just for fun ! hehe !

  5. It’s sad that you are not enjoying your job. You should try doing something so that you look forward to you job (Does anybody do that ??)and worry about her, let her plot her script and waste her energy, you didn’t do anything wrong?
    Baby: You wife is getting excited day after day. I don’t blame her ^_^. Your situation is alot better than lots of other people who have wives and kids oversees. You are very lucky to have her with you to share everything with.

    Car: Gongratulation, you can’t race in Kuwait!!!.. we have so many cars so there’s no room for a cars’ race ^_^. It should be child freindly, don’t forget (^_^)

  6. It’s sad that you are not enjoying your job. You should try doing something so that you look forward to you job (Does anybody do that ??)and worry about her, let her plot her script and waste her energy, you didn’t do anything wrong?
    Baby: You wife is getting excited day after day. I don’t blame her ^_^. Your situation is alot better than lots of other people who have wives and kids oversees. You are very lucky to have her with you to share everything with.

    Car: Gongratulation, you can’t race in Kuwait!!!.. we have so many cars so there’s no room for a cars’ race ^_^. It should be child freindly, don’t forget (^_^)

  7. Hessa : I absolutely enjoy what i am doing , just the few thorns here and there , who hasn’t ? i tried few new spots and i had to turn down their offer cz my current work pays much better than any of the company’s in Kuwait .
    I was raised by my grand mother , i didnt want that to happen to my kid so after a huge struggle i got her here !

  8. Hessa : I absolutely enjoy what i am doing , just the few thorns here and there , who hasn’t ? i tried few new spots and i had to turn down their offer cz my current work pays much better than any of the company’s in Kuwait .
    I was raised by my grand mother , i didnt want that to happen to my kid so after a huge struggle i got her here !

Leave a Reply

