Yalla , atini Filoos …


They give out in Millions , every month , every week , may be one of theses days they will give away a ‘ million a day’ . Yeah i am talking about Kuwait’s Banks . I have a Buffalo’s IQ . Or you can call me a thick head ..whatever ..may be stupid is the better word . Because i can’t stop to wonder where does this “win million a month” come from ? I let you answer this because it is hard for me to figure out banking stuff …

anyway the topic today is I am pissed at my ‘ Driven By challenge” motto’d bank . First they asked me to open a account with just 10 KD , they said ‘If you went below 10KD minimum KD2 will be deducted” ..I said “fine, you can keep my 10KD” . I kept that darn10KD as minimum for many months but found out that every month KD2 is being deducted . I asked the sweet lady at the bank “Laish?”
she said the bank has come up with a new rule , now KD50 is minimum .
I said ” shouldn’t you be informing your customers about this ?” She gave me a look that read like this ‘ If you don’t get the f##k outa my face i will slap you right here right now “..
Anyways i kept KD50 as minimum from then onwards . But whenever the balance went below 50 even for a day or few hours they punished by deducting KD2 . I realised that’s how driven they are . Recently i got another message , now they are keeping another 10KD of mine , as you can see in the picture ‘i have to go to the bank to get that 10 bucks of mine ” . I cant help but say WTF ? What gives the right for a bank to keep “MY” money without my consent ?
I am worried that the next message will be “up yours , the money is ours “
26 comments on “Yalla , atini Filoos …

  1. lol that last statement made me laugh. Well yeah, its called hidden charges, and the “small text” that no one reads, and the bank doesn’t care to explain in detail. ;l

  2. lol that last statement made me laugh. Well yeah, its called hidden charges, and the “small text” that no one reads, and the bank doesn’t care to explain in detail. ;l

  3. N : Thanks , well these hidden chareges are bad for people with mariginal salary , to people like me every penny counts you see !

  4. N : Thanks , well these hidden chareges are bad for people with mariginal salary , to people like me every penny counts you see !

  5. I’ve never heard of anything like this. I am dumb when it comes to anything related to money. Yet, I find that to be very ironic.

    I am also questioning about my band account. It’s not Visa, but when I shop using my card it says that it is. :/ No one could answer this so far…

    The hell with all banks!

  6. I’ve never heard of anything like this. I am dumb when it comes to anything related to money. Yet, I find that to be very ironic.

    I am also questioning about my band account. It’s not Visa, but when I shop using my card it says that it is. :/ No one could answer this so far…

    The hell with all banks!

  7. CeCe : Its crazy how things work at bank and have no one to explain to ! You wouldnt believe i have still not recieved my salary because suddenly they found out that my kafeels signature is ‘duplicate’.[ which has totally pissed him off ] God knows from where they hire such genius’s .

  8. CeCe : Its crazy how things work at bank and have no one to explain to ! You wouldnt believe i have still not recieved my salary because suddenly they found out that my kafeels signature is ‘duplicate’.[ which has totally pissed him off ] God knows from where they hire such genius’s .

  9. What the heck?? How can they do that?

    The worst thing is that you can’t close the account, unless you want to have problems with your company.. It sucks when you emplyers ask their employees to transfer their salaries to one particular bank account … !!

  10. What the heck?? How can they do that?

    The worst thing is that you can’t close the account, unless you want to have problems with your company.. It sucks when you emplyers ask their employees to transfer their salaries to one particular bank account … !!

  11. its kuwait, surprisingly im not amazed! next thing u know, its gonna be 100 kd. thats how they play it here.
    why cant it be just like the old days, in which u put all of ur savings and treasured belongings into a wooden box and lock it up?
    ehehe easier for it to be stolen;P

  12. its kuwait, surprisingly im not amazed! next thing u know, its gonna be 100 kd. thats how they play it here.
    why cant it be just like the old days, in which u put all of ur savings and treasured belongings into a wooden box and lock it up?
    ehehe easier for it to be stolen;P

Leave a Reply

