A real boring flashback and a hot bonus link.


I can relate to almost every blog out there , today’s inspiration is from Ansam’s 85/60 blood pressure.
Once up on a time long long ago , i was a sure loser, i hated myself for that, almost lost everything in business, full of debt, started a sales job for KD 1## , the only motive was , i wanted a least responsible job and sales was it . Anyways out of depression i had found new habits, Smoked two packs of Marlboro ‘Adhi’ a day and drank 6 to 8 cups of tea, the Iranian Manager was relentless with us, he wanted to prove himself to the company so he forced us to work 9.30am to 11 pm , with just one hour break for months to come. Food came from the Kerala hotel, and it was really bad, even the dogs wouldn’t eat. I missed the good old days when i was able to hire a part time cook to prepare food for me, but most of all i missed my fiance, it was two years that i had not seen her and i had already set a date for our wedding without even having a single fills in my pocket and life was miserable and my heart was breaking .
And one fine day … early in the morning at 4am as i turned my side , i could feel i was riding on a roller coaster, my head was spinning,i thought it was a dream but no! the spinning became more and i thought there was an earthquake and the building was collapsing, i was screaming for help , and then i heard my coleauge screaming back … SHUT UP YOU BASTARD ! .. and then i realized something was wrong and somehow woke up the company driver , bless him, he carried me to the clinic and the Doctore checked my BP and said WTF ‘ 60/40’ . I had no idea what that meant . Anyways as usual he prescribed the all curing ” adol” and told me to eat well and quit smoking ( which i did eventually) . Anyways later i realized that Low BP run in my family and i had spiced it up.
This is just one phase of my life i’d like to document, looking back ,all i can tell myself : man ! you were such a stupid ass. But it was a good lesson, now i am lot better than the stupid ol me πŸ˜›

Thanks for reading , if you are a man, proceed with the link, if you are a woman stop! ; Alice in Wonderland sketched like never before. Sorry girls !

By GreY Posted in life

19 comments on “A real boring flashback and a hot bonus link.

  1. Thanks for sharing us this.. and its ok to be stupid sometimes,, we all have gone through the supid stage πŸ™‚

    P.S. I was surprised that there is a new member of ur family :), now I know how long i was away!!!

    He’s sooooooooo cute mashallaaaaah, alla ykhalee lek πŸ™‚

  2. Those Hours would have made me go insane! Smoking??? hmmmmm

    Have a great day, and glad you are still alive!

    Ne

  3. Pain is beautiful when one can rise from its depressing power…so look at you now…enjoying life with wifey and your AJ! πŸ˜‰

    Oooppss…click the link before reading the warning! LOL πŸ˜›

    Thanks for the pain therapy suggestion…I think I need to try that at work tonight…like inflict pain to crappy office mates…and focus my attention to their pain and forget my flu! LOL

  4. You haven’t seen her in two years?

    Wow.

    I’ll never thing badly of my shit days again.

    Was quitting smoking as hard for you as it was for me?

  5. Deem: lol! the new member is soooo sweet i think i will eat him for breakfast tomrrow!

    Ne: Used to smoke ! long long time ago !

    Mariposa: good luck on the Pain therapy … πŸ˜€ ,

    Big Pearls : lol! it was ages ago , now i am OK

    Amu : yaar Dus saal pehle ka story hai!

    Bro : But we still ate man ! amazingly that restaurant is still running!

    Mike : yeah it was 2 years and 5 months, then i went back to Indiastan and got married , and quitting wasn’t that difficult, i just chose my wife over smoking .and she is addictive.

  6. Women never listen! LOL
    So glad to inspire you! Low BP runs in the family too! and plus, I dont eat salty food… I use to drink LOTS AND LOTS of green tea and it even lowers it more! I almost fainted at work at times because I didnt know! hehehehe

  7. I want these illustration of Alice in Wonderland to be turned into a real animated motion picture. They are very well made πŸ˜‰

  8. Alice better get her clothes back on,as,she’s only asking for trouble running around in the nude.

    I’m glad your blood pressure came back down.

    Adding celery to your diet helps bring down blood pressure.Thanks asoom for the advice about green tea,I’ll have to go back to drinking it,it also helps prevent cancer and with loosing weight.

    I’m glad Gray you quit smoking cigarettes.Americans are doing really good at quitting that addictive habit.

  9. Jay : lol ! art is life man πŸ˜‰

    Brocasera : lool ! good luck !

    Ansam : You are welcome for the inspiration, i realized very late about tea , now i am overdozed on coffee but i’m ok ( so far)

    Amu : πŸ˜› Stress is my middle name :PP

    Bu Ziyad : lool! yeah they should ‘spread knowledge’..

    loco : Thanks man ! i did.

    Meerameera : You are welcome here and write about your experience.

    Angelo : Animated fantasy , my kinda stuff πŸ˜€

    Kirsten : glad to have you here, excuse me if we men don’t give back alice’s clothes for a while πŸ˜€

  10. Hehe, damn so Bollywood movies are real!? =D
    I saw the sketches before and I loved them. Ahem, I’m not lesbian, but I like drawing =D

Leave a Reply

