Sometimes, all I need is the air that I breathe


Sometimes, all I need is the air that I breathe .. I am feeling sick. There is something wrong with me, it’s the third day since I have been working the night shift during Ramadan. First, I am so weak since the liver surgery that I don’t have the stamina in me anymore to sit late nights, especially when the night shift during Ramadan nds at 1am, I am exhausted  by the time I reach home. 5 hours of sleep during last two days has already taking its toll on my body. Today I can barely keep my eyes open at work.

Second, I am worried, so worried that depression is written all over my face. Marina mall is filled with ignorant imbeciles who are forcing Second hand/ sidestream smoke into my fragile lungs. Not enough that they are smoking in the corridors sometimes they even come inside the shop with cigarettes. Also Friday’s dust storm left me wondering what if the air that I am breathing is killing me? So I ran a search, according to this blog I am doomed, Kuwait ranks among 10 most polluted cities in the world beacuse of all the smoke from refineries and dust storm. I wonder if this is the reason KCCC is full of cancer patients every morning.

What choice do I have now? I can quit my retail job and find a job in a non-smoking environment (or sit at home even but I have no clue about the pollution in the air that I breathe outside the mall. God help us all…


Picture courtesy Blogger Mathai .

Leave a Reply

