Don’t call me Habibi


I guess month of Ramadan ticks most of the people, if you notice people are outright rude, streets are filled with reckless drivers and highest number of accidents take place in Ramadan (according to MOI) I am not sure why people are upset, may be the hunger or the long fasting hours, whatever the reason I find it funny when I am threatened with “I am fasting now, I will come back in the evening and get you” even when I am not at fault.

So this Egyptian guy calls
Guy: Hello
Me: Hello Sir,
Guy: I want to talk to the manager
Me:He will come in the evening
Guy: (realizes that I am Indian, with a raised voice) I have been complaining for so many days now, give me his number.
Me: Sorry Habibi, I can’t give you his number, come and meet him in the evening.*
Guy: DON’T CALL ME HABIBI, I AM NOT YOUR HABIBI, YOU DON’T KNOW WHO I AM, I AM FASTING NOW, I WILL “SEE YOU” IN THE EVENING
Me: :/

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

