Sooner or later we’ll all be gone


So the mom cat was away leaving behind 4 Kittens. ‘

Where is the Mommy cat? Asked the boy,

Must have gone to bring food’ I replied.

 What happened to the dead kitten? Questioned the boy again.

I paused for a while and answered ‘She must have buried him’.

What is ‘buried’ asked the 4yr old. I explained to him what happens when we die. I could see the fear in his eyes,

‘If I die will Mama bury me and Cry? I didn’t want to answer that, but he insisted, I said ‘Yes, we all will die someday, but only when we get old’

He wasn’t happy ‘When I die where will I go? Who will bring me back to life?

I said ‘We will go to heaven, God takes care of us, you don’t have to worry about it now though’ 

Then a moment of sadness, the boy has no clue that I won’t be around for long, he’s too young to understand about cancer. 

But then I don’t worry now because there is hope, Hope brings smile, and smile brings life, all you have to do is believe.

10 comments on “Sooner or later we’ll all be gone

  1. Get some good treatment or second opinion from Tata cancer research Mumbai. Don’t risk Kuwait treatment.

    Take it easy . Stress and depression are main killers, all izz well. Kick that cat for fun and live life to thefullest.

    • All 4 of my surgeries were done in India, Just continued the Chemo protocol here.(also I was at Tata, man that place is friggin crowded, since I can afford elsewhere, I don’t want to take up somebody elses chance at Tata)

      As much as I’d like to kick that cat, she’s kinda nice to us, so we’re cool.

  2. You will be fine then am sure. Hope they didnot handout panadol when you first visited Kuwait oncologist, typical national med for expats!

  3. First and foremost, I’m so sorry about your illness. Though I’ve only seen you comment on things every now and then, you always seem to be so positive and have an amazing attitude. I’m sure that helps you to get through the more difficult days.

    Second — please don’t kick the cat. Yeah, I’m one of those softies who firmly believe in animal rights. Thanks! 🙂

    • No, i’ve made my peace with the cat community, they can live on my floor as long as they want.

      Thanks for the kind words, I try not to worry about cancer because I believe God is at work.

  4. I hope you’re getting the right treatment & getting better, but also wanted to say that garlic is good against cancer. It should be eaten in raw form,1 clove per day is enough. Not cooked, as cooking breaks down the antibodies (or whatever it is) that helps in fighting.
    Wish you all the best in getting well & fully recovery! Kick those malignant cells out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

