What’s with Pastamania?


image

Since my Chemotherapy and my taste buds gone on long vacation, I’ve been eating very less. For some reason I can’t stand the home cooked (Indian) food and I’ve been craving to eat a nice and tangy pasta meal from Pastamania. Why pastamania?? Because their “meditarranian” pasta used to be my favorite dish when I was healthy. Also they used to serve with”organic” pasta for few extra fills.

I visited their Marina Mall branch thrice and to my surprise they were “out of stock” for three consecutive days, so today I battled the giagantic traffic and visited their souk sharq branch.. hungry and craving… guess what? Ni ether this branch has organic pasta. ARRRGGHH!!

Why my obsession with organic pasta? Well the other pasta is made of “white flour” and I am not supposed to eat that.

Well, ended up eating the vegetarian meal from Marina Thai.. Pastamania’s loss is Marina Thai’s gain.

Leave a Reply

