Could things go any worse than this ..


So last night was my umpteenth CT scan and turns out that hell hath broken lose once again. Not only that my tumor is recurring at the original area, I seem to have developed a Toxic mega-colon which is due the side effect of chemotherapy. Now the tricky situation is I can’t fly to India for treatment because my residence is expiring on March 26th and I have no leads for a sponsor yet. So what happens next? I don’t know, I am opting for surgery at KCCC as I don’t want to miss my wife and Kid anymore. I have surrendered my situation to God, he has always led me through the darkest of times. I am sure this one will pass too.

Keep me in prayers.

4 comments on “Could things go any worse than this ..

  1. God Bless you Grey…. I have been wishing the best for you since i was introduced to your blog and i read and understood more about you…. As you rightly said this thing will also surely pass by and the winner you have always been, i am sure you will pull your self to the winning line this time too. I can understand what your wife must be going thru with a school going kid and these situations popping up. I really feel for you and your family.

    The bottom line is i personally want you to win this battle as i have a selfish motive… i want to read more from you everyday and that will happen only when you win…..

    Go Winner Go…. i am sure many prayers are backing you up.

    • Just read somewhere ‘Keep your heads up, God gives His hardest battles to His strongest soldiers’ I have cried out to God, and I know in my heart that He will deliver me.

      And yes you will see this blog continue.. Thank You for being selfish 🙂

Leave a Reply

